Committment Equals Growth.

Have been run off of my feet again and not even had time to blog in reserve! So what’s new?

Well, I got the job! Go figure! Actually, despite the formality of the interview (but that’s interviews for you) and leaving with an infinite list of how I SHOULD have conducted myself, I came out hoping the school would give me a job. I like the kids, the staff, the ethos of the school in general and the improvement that they are trying to make to the lives of the children.

Working 3 jobs will be no picnic I am sure, but I both want to DO each of them and am COMMITTED to each of them until July, despite the protestations of the  Other Half. I once heard someone say, “Show me someone with no commitment and I’ll show you someone with no growth.” I can honestly say that I this has worked for me in the past, so here is hoping that it will work for me again as I try to give each of the people I work for and with my very best. I will of course let you know!

Leave a Reply

